Wakefield Education Foundation
Home Page  Home Page   WEF  Education Foundation   button  Our Scholars   button  Hall of Fame   
WEF  Warrior News   button  Memory Lane    WEF  Memorabilia & Books   button  Class - Reunion News   
button  Donations   button  Volunteer   button  Contact Us  

Wakefield Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame was established as part of the 50th Anniversary Celebration in November 2003.

The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to bring acclaim to Wakefield High School. The intent of the Hall of Fame is to recognize those alumni and staff who have made significant contributions to society and who have brought acclaim or recognition to Wakefield.

Those selected for the Hall of Fame should have a widespread reputation, at least in their peer group. The renown of the Hall of Fame member will be associated with, and therefore a reflection on, Wakefield High School. They should also serve as both a model and a source of pride to current students.

Inductions are made in odd numbered years. Nomination Forms can be found on the buttonForms page. (E-mail us at information@wakefieldalumni.org for more information)

Click buttonHERE to see pictures of the 2013 induction ceremony.

Click buttonHERE to see pictures of the 2015 induction ceremony.


(Inductee Overviews are here)

Inducted in 2003:


Neal Haygood ‘64 - ‘90
Eddie Marsh ‘60 - ‘90
Harold Wilson ‘64 - ‘80


Patch Adams ‘63
Pete Arntson ‘56
Henry Hudson ‘65
Conchita Mitchell ‘66
Bill Newman ‘68

Inducted in 2005:


Julian "Buddy" Stein ‘53 - ‘64
Bobbie Whittier ‘66 - ‘98


Dawn Chatty ‘65
Ric Duques ‘61
Richard Kidd ‘61
Doug Mills ‘78
Douglas Wheeler ‘57

Inducted in 2007:


Maynard Haithcock ‘54 - ‘86


Big Al Carter ‘68
Donna Floyd Fales ‘58
Paul Ferguson ‘83
John Moran ‘62
Seth Shostak ‘61

Inducted in 2009:


William Lee


James Bregman ‘60
Karen Bune ‘72
Ron Terwilliger ‘58

Inducted in 2011:


Sally Davis ‘74 - ‘92
Dr. Marie Shiels-Djouadi ‘87-‘01


Jerrold W. Grossman ’66
Kevin Mannix ’67
Robert Shostak ’66
Gregory A. Timberlake ’68
Richard Tuten ’72
Sheryl Wilkerson ’81

Inducted in 2013:


Donald Stover '59, '61-91


Willard “Woody” Brittain, Jr. '66
Timothy Hill '62
Ezra Knight '80
Dr. William Lang '79
Dr. David Lee '77
Larry Randall '65

Inducted in 2015:


George M. Richardson '65 -'67)


Tom Hawkins '59
Kenya Hunter '90
Thomas Moe '61
Elizabeth Trapnell Rawlings '63
James C. Rosapepe '69
Christine Boyd Stopka '72


Want to make a Scholarship contribution?
Use your PayPal Account to donate to the Scholarship fund, or purchase items from AmazonSmile, or make automatic donations to the Foundation while you shop by using Giving Assistant.

Amazon Smile Giving Assistant